Nick’s MRI results 11/20/2015

I’m jumping ahead today…..to today….

Nick called me this morning. He had gone in for a doctor appointment at 7:20am for the results of his MRI from Monday.

It should have been a clue for me that he was sniffling like he has a cold.

He doesn’t have a cold.

MRI shows a spot on his liver and a kidney. An ultrasound is scheduled for sometime in December. He was too rattled to remember the date.

I’ve said from the beginning that this will never end or go away. He says it will end when he dies. Sometimes I really hate being right. So does he.

I have done nothing but sit here with tears in my eyes since 10am.

I don’t know where to go from here. I’m numb inside.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nick’s MRI results 11/20/2015

  1. Ronda says:

    Oh crap, so sorry! Big hugsssssss to you both. xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    I cannot like this post, this sucks tooooooo much

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lia Storm says:

    Oh Boo, that is NOT the news I had hoped you would get. Thoughts and prayers going your way for Nick and for you. Hugssss

    I’m sorry I haven’t been around much. Just trying to catch up after being out with my daughter and the baby.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

