Today

….is a day I thought I’d be doing better with being up and at work.

Nick spent the night in Rochester with his brother. I really thought it would give me a night to just relax.

I couldn’t sleep.

Took a 1/2 tablet of Tylenol PM at 1am.

I think that was a mistake……………

Sheesh………….I couldn’t hardly drag my ass outta bed this morning.

But at least I got some rest. Even if it was only about 4 hours.

Nick is in Rochester. Doing ‘extensive testing’.

Last night in the mail is an authorization letter for him to go to Rochester. It’s authorizing 4 office visits. All tests WE’LL have to pay for.

WTF??????

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Today

  1. Sue write/email livestrong for financial help. Explain the situation. They can at least send you to various places where help can be found.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Christine says:

    that sucks what was the point of the authorization then?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. yellowrose001 says:

    Maybe someone could start a fund raising to help y’all with the medical bills. There was a time when most hospitals and medical clinic would have funds set aside to help those who needed help with medical expenses. Maybe that type of help is not available anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      We are doing a benefit in April for him. Hope you can come up….just jump on I35 and head north till you hit I90. Turn right. Call me when you hit LaCrosse. *chuckles*

      Like

      • yellowrose001 says:

        *chuckles* at you but hey you never know! A benefit in April..aren’t y’all 10 ft under snow during that time of the year? I remember reading in one of your posts that y’all had a snow, was it I n May / June…it had wilted some of your plants

        Liked by 1 person

      • Boo says:

        no………not 10’………..6′ maybe…..*snortz*

        Like

      • yellowrose001 says:

        Hey I just got this notification ..looks like a shady character named Boo is following me! hahahahaha Yippeeee We are connected!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. yellowrose001 says:

    Glad you commented on Christine’s post this morning! Now if I can figure out how to use this site..it seems a bit tricky. As soon as I see a option to follow you, I will!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jad says:

    I absofuckinglutely hate the American health care system, churches, pharmaceutical companies and corporations should not get rich of peoples pain and suffering!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

