My heart is breaking…

Last night as we crawled in bed, I said to Nick “I REALLY don’t want to go back to work.” He replied, “I want you to stay home, too.”

He clings to me when I’m home. He’s not happy when I have to leave. He told me that he just wants to be home and hold me. Sometimes the desperation in his voice just about undoes me. I don’t like leaving him, but I do have to work. I don’t have a choice.

The holidays were pretty good. He did OK…..he just gets so cold so fast. But then he’s lost 39lbs. He’s so thin it’s almost scary. We think he may have bottomed out at 123lbs. He’s stayed at this weight a few days now.

So please keep your fingers crossed and prayers coming….We really do appreciate them.

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My heart is breaking…

  1. Val Ewing says:

    This would break my heart also….
    I’m so sorry.
    I know Rich and I have discussed this very thing and we also discussed this with the Palliative Care folks for when the time comes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      We have so many things to get done. I really need a secretary to keep it all straight. And I just got a load of ‘homework’ to do to get my ex’s Pension I’m due. MORE paperwork. *sigh*

      Like

  2. fredrieka says:

    paper work is insane, when I went through this with my mom’s passing I was blessed that my husband helped and I cleaned for an attorney who gave me free advice and even filled out papers for me. I do not do paper work well especially under stress. My prayers are with the both of you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

