I wrote this to my friend Katey…..

Nick and Sue by BecI could vent and rage and piss and moan and be angry…..
But it will do NO ONE any good.
No one.
not even me.
There are times I write things and I get mad.  But it won’t change his diagnosis.
So I sit here, writing to people, and cry.
Doesn’t cleanse my soul or make me feel better.  It just is what my body, mind, and eyes do now.
This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I wrote this to my friend Katey…..

  1. Val Ewing says:

    Sometimes you can’t change things no matter how hard you try. You can’t stop an outcome and your wishes leave you flat on your face.
    You are in a hurting place now and it is okay to be mad at the world and angrier than all hell. I used to go scream at the forest and through rocks at trees to vent my rage.
    Silly and stupid if anyone ever saw me. But I’m not dealing with this and your situation.
    So I have no healing helpful words to conjure up.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sharon Wells says:

    Getting angry does nothing but poison the time you have together. Just live each day together and pack in as much laughter as you can.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

