I’m agreeing with this one

take time to live because time passes quickly

In early December, Nick was given 10-12 months. We are already at mid January. Does this mean we are at 8 – 10months now?

I feel like the finish line is coming up and I can’t stop it.

When I was on my way home last night, I got a text from Nick “Pull ur car to garage” I’m like huh? I took Friday afternoon off so we could change oil.

Well…he had the garage all warm and cozy and we did it last night. He was in his old coveralls and looked like he did last summer. He was zippin’ around, getting the car jacked up, took off the drain plug, and all the stuff needed. Then he looked at me as I started filling the oil…”I’m done.” And he crashed. He just wore out quick then.

So now, this afternoon, the 2 of us can spend the time with the Grandson instead.

Saturday, I’m going to Lansing, IA and Horsefalls. If you haven’t been………go. It’s a treat.

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m agreeing with this one

  1. Val Ewing says:

    Goodness, that is great news, I’m glad Nick had the interest in changing oil in the car for you. Small things, one day at a time.
    Oh that’s what is up with Lansing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      One day at a time…..sweet Jesus….that’s all I’m askin’ from you…………I need to go to YouTube and find that one…..trying to remember who sang it….

      Like

Leave a Reply

