In WI and MN? We call it Tuesday

Fox News

CAPITAL IN THE CROSSHAIRS
Record snow set to slam Washington

DC braces for potentially historic snowstorm

The powerful winter storm bearing down on Washington D.C. and several states has “life and death implications,” Mayor Muriel Bowser warned Friday as she urged people to prepare for more than 2 feet of snow. <—-everyone HAS BEEN WARNED!!! So ……… let’s not have all these deaths people. Get your milk and bread two days ago and HUNKER DOWN!! Enjoy the beautiful snow!

I always get peeved when I read these kinds of headlines. laugh

I’ve been living through these POTENTIALLY HISTORIC SNOWSTORMS!! weather all my life and I’m still here 50someodd years later. It’s called common sense people. Let’s use it. They forecast this crap DAYS ahead of time. Buy groceries THEN not the DAY OF. You shouldn’t even be OUTSIDE on those days!!! And if you are, and you get stuck or hurt? I have very little sympathy for you. Sorry.

Like I said. Common sense…

And it has died.

Last night, Nick ate a whole enchilada! And 3/4 glass of white milk! (That’s about double what he usually eats!) He feels so good and spent 6 hours in the garage! 3 of which he actually DID something!

I know tho, that next Thursday won’t be so good. Chemo on Wednesday and Friday when the pump comes off is typical of when the feeling bad starts. The first one, he only felt really bad for a couple days. We were expecting worse.

We do know, however, that it will continue to get worse with each treatment. After 4 then we find out just how much ‘good’, if you can call what he goes thru good, it will do.

Our dog has just been so clingy to Nick for the last 2 months. That worries me. Because we all know…..animals know.

The benefit is shaping up. We have lots of donations so far. And can always use more. I’d like to find some more $10 gift cards for door prizes and some things for kids to win.

I have a few months yet.

 

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In WI and MN? We call it Tuesday

  1. Fox News, try living in Buffalo NY or Houghton MI!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lia Storm says:

    I grew up with that kind of weather and I survived 60 years. Of course I left Indiana 40 years ago lol. Put a little something in the gofundme for you and Nick. You are both in my thoughts and prayers. Hugss

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

