Things swirl through my mind….

There are so many things but this list pops out on here right now…..

Strange things like:

-What am I going to do with all this STUFF?

-I do NOT want to be on the dating scene again.

-Where am I going to rent a hospital bed?

-sorting and boxing…..oh man.

-I have to remember how to start that snow blower!

-Why can’t they cure this??

-I am not getting rid of that Ford 8N. I’m just going to have to learn how to drive it.

-sitting home alone ………………?

-meals for one again.

And the one that brings me to my knees……

-how the HELL am I going to live without him!?!? HOW??

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Things swirl through my mind….

  1. lynnsears72 says:

    All you can do is tackle one thing at a time, if you try to do it all at once it will be overwhelming. Baby steps sweetheart, all that stuff can wait while you focus on the most important bit right now – the time you have left.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hilton Medical Supply in LaCrosse comes to mind, I know of people that have rented from them.
    I agree no dating scene, nope not ever again no matter what.
    I have imagined myself alone many times over the past few years and wondered exactly what would happen. You are in so much pain along with Nick. Let the ‘stuff’ like sorting wait, it doesn’t need to be done now.
    Sigh, the paper work is overwhelming and I know that. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lia Storm says:

    I wish I was close enough to be of some help . Let those who are able and who offer do what they can. People really DO want to help and sometimes you just have to tell the what you need them to do.

    I know this is so overwhelming for you .

    Hugsss

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Ronda says:

    One day at a time, one hour at a time, one minute, one second at a time….. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Jacquie Wingate says:

    The one thing I can address with confidence is, HOSPICE care. Accept it. Ask for it. It costs you nothing and they supply the bed, the tray table, the oxygen, the bathing nurse, they do it all. Plus there are Hospice volunteers who will come sit with him while you do errands, SLEEP, they aren’t allowed to feed him but they can hand him his cup so he can drink water. It’s a safety thing. But they are wonderful and they supply most of what he’ll need. They were a God send when Daddy got his diagnosis and he decided not to have chemo or radiation. Quality versus quantity of life. It was the same for my uncle. He had Hospice care for nearly 8 months. They can stay up to a year…then it has to be renewed. We need to talk. If I can get Skype to work for me it would be great. If not, we’ll have to resort to the phone. Love you Boo.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. joliesattic says:

    Hospice was a lifesaver. With mother, her Alzheimer’s was like following after a 2 year old only worse. She couldn’t be reasoned with, for one. A coworker saw how frazzled I was and suggested it, only this time (we’d been refused before) her sister was the supervisor for Hospice care and we got the help we needed. What a Godsend. With daddy, it was automatic, as he had cancer and suffered a stroke somewhat later. So yes, get it lined up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

