Our weekend away…..

Nick and I left. Just packed up Thursday night and left from my work on Friday night.

Drove 3 hours away for some time away from all the cancer and crap.

It was WONDERFUL.

woven stitch.jpeg

I was looking for some baby blue yarn to use on the new baby blanket I started while we were away, when I ran across 2 skeins of this.

LOVE THIS COLOR! It’s called Wheat. And I’m doing the double waffle weave.

I’m babbling today because for once…..I’m rested and doing good.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Our weekend away…..

  1. Ronda says:

    Glad you could have a nice weekend! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynnsears72 says:

    And that will do you more good than anything else. Big loves to you woman xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joliesattic says:

    Yea! Time out is awesome. Hugs to you both!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Val Ewing says:

    Good for you! You deserve this time!
    I think we picked wheat or something like that for the siding of the house! Not as pretty as that. Who is the blanket for?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. fredrieka says:

    awesome glad you got away I like the blanket.. beautiful pattern

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: A Bark out challenge | Love your dog

Leave a Reply

