well butter my butt and …..

call me a biscuit!!!

I’ve always loved that quote. Wish I knew who started it!!

We are doing a benefit for Nick in April. We have a Facebook page on it. So I’m constantly checking the page to see what else anyone has added…..particularly donations. I try to acknowledge them immediately if I can. And they are coming in fast and furious…..

Nick and I went for lunch at my dear friend Janet’s house. She has Wi-Fi which I don’t have at work. So I have to either check at lunch or turn on data when I go to the bathroom. TMI I know.

Anyway, when we got to Janet’s, I checked the page.

I had a friend request.

From my ex husband.

Wow.

And he may have found an auctioneer for us for the benefit.

Wow.

Will wonders never cease? (Quote #2)a walking goddess

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to well butter my butt and …..

  1. Katherine Ballensky says:

    Wonderful!! Sometimes prayers are answered in strange ways and we may not have thought of those ways ourselves!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    perfect quote mine comes from Outlaw Josey Wales Senator: The war’s over. Our side won the war. Now we must busy ourselves winning the peace. And Fletcher, there’s an old saying: To the victors belong the spoils.

    Fletcher: There’s another old saying, Senator: Don’t piss down my back and tell me it’s raining.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

