At least we’ve figured out the problem….

Doesn’t make it easier to take but hey….at least we know.

Nick’s Chemo last Wednesday was canceled. His white count was too low. Same thing on Friday. White count even LOWER than Wednesday. Thursday night, Nick says he might be getting a UTI again…..started feeling funky on TUESDAY…….*throws hands in the air*

I really wish he would connect the dots on this. He needs to get on his Cipro IMMEDIATELY, not wait 3 days………….

So today he goes in again. White count is UP but still too low to do Chemo. We’ll try again on Wednesday this week.

*facepalms*

He’s trying to NOT take so many Oxy’s so he can drive. He’s also on anti nausea, Cipro, Tumeric, and multi-vitamins. His pills are almost a meal. And yet his side pain is getting worse.

To me that screams ‘Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahah I’m a tumor, I’m cancer,  and I’M GROWING!!! and apparently you can do nothing about it!!!’ I feel like we are living in limbo……no chemo and the cancer is growing. He’s tired all the time now. As long as he can still drive himself to his appointments, he feels better about himself. Visitors and phone calls perk him up. Naps are a must…..*sigh*

I really hope that is not the case. We have prayers going for Nick around the world. Neighbors of ours stopped by yesterday. She told us “F and I just love you two. Just love you.” Made us all cry. F and E are just the most WONDERFUL people. Just wonderful…….

This weekend, at lunch on Saturday he asked me. ‘What are your plans if I don’t beat this?’ and we both just started crying. I’ve already told him a dozen times, I’m selling the house and moving back to Minnesota.  ‘Yes, I want you nearer the grandchildren.’

I love the new friends I’ve made over the last 10 years where I am now.They are warm, wonderful, incredibly fun and funny people. I will be lost without them. I do NOT plan to not stay in touch. I’ll be coming up as often as I can to visit.

But I want to see my grandkids more often. I have GREAT grandkids. 6 boys and 3 girls. Love ’em all to bits and back. And I want to spend more time with them. Nick is in no condition to move so we’ll just stay here till everything is all said and done. Which is just tearing me up inside. phone

I had lunch with my daughter today. She told me me there seems to be a portal that goes from her house to mine. Lennox opens the cupboard door next to the stove, squeezes himself into it and chants “Nonna and Papa, Nonna and Papa, Nonna and Papa.” When Meg went over to ask him what he was doing, he tried to shove her in the door next the one he was squeezing into…Nonna and Papa, Nonna and Papa…..

*sigh*

Gotta love ’em.

Please, put in the comments where you are from…….Just curious how you found my blog too!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to At least we’ve figured out the problem….

  1. K B says:

    ((((HUGS))))

    😘

    On Mon, Feb 15, 2016 at 3:43 PM, Welcome to my little corner of the instituti

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Val Ewing says:

    Grandchildren have healing powers. And so do children.
    Moving to be nearer to them will probably be very helpful. I know that seeing my neighbor kids last year come to the garden in the yard perked up Rich when he felt awful.
    From out ‘dere’ in them thar hills.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joliesattic says:

    I didn’t think about the UTI. Daddy had that problem also, he was always getting UTI’s but I never put the two together. That actually sounds promising for Wednesday then. I live for my grand kid fixes. Love them to pieces and I have them from 25 yrs-9mo.Love them all. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fredrieka says:

    Michigander but you knew that. It is good that you can talk to him about your plans. Even though it rips you apart. So when you sell the house you will not feel the guilt (as much).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

