ER again….TWICE!!

We are running today on 4 hours of sleep.

The flare up that was starting at 7:40am when he dropped me off….never finished flaring all the way up.

At 1pm yesterday, he almost drove himself 30 miles to the ER but held out for the Oxys to catch up. This pain happened again at 8:20pm last night and again at 2am this morning.
He dropped me off at work at 7:40am and it was starting to flare up again.
Of course, by 7:55am when he got into the ER it decided it wasn’t gonna SHOW ITSELF to the docs. 10:40am – He’s now been at the ER for over 2 1/2hrs. He left his phone at home so I have to figure out how to contact him.

Sooooooooooo the wonderful flirty nurse in the ER said he’s doing fine (because she showered and smells good)

They did blood work. (good enough for Chemo!! yay!) How sad is that?? To be happy to have Chemo??
When I talked to him a bit ago and he had just gotten back from a scan.
I’m almost afraid to find out how much those tumors have grown since they haven’t hit it with Chemo every 2 weeks. Today should be Chemo #4. It’s #3.
He should be done with his Chemo around 3 or 3:30pm. Hopefully he won’t be too tired to drive otherwise I will need to find a ride to the Cancer Center.
 And now for the SECOND trip to the ER…..
Yesterday morning (somewhere around 3:30am if I understand Dad right), my mother took it upon herself to add to my list of worries by tripping, falling and breaking her right elbow. To the point she may need surgery.
STOP THE WORLD I WANT OFF!!!
laundry in oven
Dad finally called me around 3:30pm yesterday to let me know. I was at the other hospital’s ER by 4pm. She’s in good spirits, doing fine, and headed home by 4:30pm. I called at 8pm and she sounded fine. I’ll be calling again later this afternoon.
She didn’t even want Dad to call me because she didn’t want to worry me. If they hadn’t, you know I’da been upset they had not called.
It’s all good.
Donations for the benefit keeps pouring in. I’m amazed every day.
UPDATE: They put Nick back in the hospital. The stent in his liver is already plugged. It never ends.
This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ER again….TWICE!!

  1. fredrieka says:

    This so reminds me of my parents and my heart breaks for you.. my gut is clinching.this sucks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Val Ewing says:

    I just got home and read this. Damn and double damn. I’m thinking you’re going to the hospital as soon as you are off work?
    When the crap hits the fan it goes all over the place. I am so so sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

