Flashback Friday……

Nick at the gulf

Nick. April 1995. We were at South Padre Island, TX. Our first trip away alone anywhere. It was a great time. Except we had to deal with his ex cause we were there for Nick’s parenting time.

My God he looks so healthy, sexy, and yummy. He had the nicest legs. And he still has the best smile.

Nick 71716.jpg
Nick

He still looks wonderful to me. Because I still can see him every day. But he has aged so much over the last 18 months. And he’s lost weight. Over 50lbs now.

A dear friend sent me some books to read. I’ve read the two smaller ones and am working on the thick one now. I’m seriously not liking what I’m reading. His weight loss, his voice is changing and is very hoarse sounding. This morning was the first time he has been violently ill from Chemo.

I am just hoping he is the exception to these rules.

Otherwise we are looking at 1-3 months left.

I am very close to an edge now. I find it difficult to make it thru a day of work without longing to be home with him. Being the only income sucks. Social Security PROMISED to push his application through. We’ve STILL seen nothing.

What a JOKE our country has become when it comes to giving BACK to those that have paid in.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flashback Friday……

  1. Val Ewing says:

    Social Security is like the worst for dragging their feet. It is deplorable.
    You are still going with chemo?
    This is a very personal struggle and it is very painful to you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

