No Chemo yesterday…

………and he feels pretty good today.

Tom, our ‘renter’, brought up a idea yesterday. If they want him to eat, why not let him be on steroids so he FEELS like eating? Or put a food IV in and give him nutrients whenever he comes in for an appointment?

Because he’s not eating. I have a hard time finding things he WILL eat.

All the weight lost is causing depression because without the weight, he’s nothing to fight with. Such a vicious circle. I actually got him to eat salsa and chips last night. Then he had a pudding pop for dessert. Not much but better than nothing. He is so tired all the time.

And I wonder why I am exhausted. He is so weak by the end of the day, that I have to get him food. I have to get him drink. I have to answer the phones. I have to stock the wood stove. Last night I had to throw in wood. (even tho we have a guy living upstairs perfectly capable of DOING that………) ALL while I’m trying to get our taxes done before the deadline. Not to mention working full time, trying to get enough orders to do a show this month for Pchef, clean house, keep the wood stove going,  do laundry, cook for 2 men, keep 2 cats alive because right now I wanna kill ’em both, don’t forget that wood stove……ON TOP OF THE BENEFIT stuff to get ready …..*faints*. When I write it all out? I don’t wonder so much.

green-country-road

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Chemo yesterday…

  1. fredrieka says:

    sigh.. hold on sweetie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Val Ewing says:

    So many things to say,…he has no energy to eat and no appetite because that is the progression of the disease. And yes, all the responsibility of doing everything else falls upon you. File an extension on the taxes. Let it go. Don’t have a perfectly clean house, let it go. He is the focus now until it is done. Call hospice and see how they can help, call the county nurse and see how they can help.
    Tell the guy upstairs that he IS to do the wood or move out. Period. Don’t cook for this other person, he is an adult, let him make his own. You owe him nothing. Take care of Nick and yourself.

    So no chemo, and the reason is why? What does the doctor say? At least he isn’t feeling violently ill from it.

    Depression doesn’t just come from the weight loss, he knows that he is not going to life a long life. The disease and fighting the disease has exhausted him. I live with a person who has depression and even the weather affects it.
    I don’t know what else to say.

    Like

    • Boo says:

      Can’t file an extension on the taxes…they need to be done in case he gets too sick. We NEED our money.

      I don’t cook for him. I cook for us. Luckily he caught on quick to bringing home groceries, he paid for us to go to Steak Buffet the other day. He’s learning.

      No Chemo due to infection around the tube….again.

      We talk…a LOT …and it helps……..a lot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

