It’s a beautiful day…..

…………and my neighbor’s a hood! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahah Gotta love Robin Williams.

Who, by the way, I’m still pissed at for dying the way he did. I think everyone was a little in love with Robin. He was too cool for words. And I loved his work with the Children’s Hospital. Patch Adam’s….you could see his love for children……………..anyway………I digress….

Nick and I have lived in Wisconsin now for going on 10 years. We have met some of the most WONDERFUL people………

the-trick-is-to-be-weird-after-people-get-to-know-you

Take last night, for instance. Dawn came to visit…..I thought she was just picking up her Pchef order….nope. Two of her daughters came, one daughter’s husband (Aaron) and the other daughter’s fiancée(Brandon…..great name by the way). The two wonderful young men installed the two doors my dad brought me to use so I can get rid of those God Awful hollow core doors!!!!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

I would like to find one more for the bathroom upstairs. But for now, the one that is on there is fine. No holes in it and THE DOOR KNOB IS ON TOO thank you to Aaron!!

The boys thought I’d lost it I was so excited to have this done…..They live a lot closer than my son and it’s easier for them to come help. I have a thank you card all ready for them when their gift shows up…….*smiles*

Our friends have been a wonderful help to us these last few months. It’s tough not having Nick be able to do as much as he used to. Last night was rough. He hurt all over and the Oxy’s were not cutting it. He actually only sat in the living room with me for about 5 minutes and went back to bed. He loves being outside when the weather is good but he needs to be resting out there more than he does. I should find a recliner on a boulevard to put out there……

It’s so hard for him to slow down and take it easy. But I have to let him do what he wants to do….even if he pays for it for 3 days after……Hopefully one day soon, he’ll realize he needs to say no to people and just make himself #1. He needs to shut off his cell phone so he can nap without the constant text messages waking him. I need to figure out how to turn the landlines down…..or just unplug the damn thing so he can sleep without the constant phone calls. I’ve repeatedly asked people to text me first so I can let them know if he is up to company….it falls on deaf ears so now things will get shut off and unplugged instead.

If he’s sleeping? He’s not hurting.

And I don’t want him hurting.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

