I was livid……

A couple days ago, there was a man standing at our counter out front, talking of how he ‘Tried to straddle this turtle in the road. It went down the middle under my car….and my car is so low to the pavement, that turtle damaged my exhaust pipe!”

OMG……if I could have gotten away with whacking him, I would have. Who gives a SHIT about your exhaust pipe!  You killed a living, breathing being!!! When you could have GONE AROUND IT!

One day, Nick and I were headed to the cities….I don’t recall who we were picking up at the airport…Hwy 61 N of Wabasha goes down thru a dip and goes from 4 lane down to 2 lanes. In this little section where the road dipped, someone had hit not one, not two but THREE good sized turtles. Based on where they were in the road….ALL 3 COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED. We are not talking “omg how adorable hold it in your hand” sized turtles….These 3 were the size of a basketball or bigger.

Wow…they musta just DARTED out in front of those vehicles!!! Who knew they could be so fast!!??

To this day, I’m still upset about them.

So this guy’s callous comment about his exhaust pipe….just SET the mood for the rest of the day.

It wasn’t good.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I was livid……

  1. I’ve stopped and moved a snapper who was not happy with me. Turtles are not like deer, you can avoid them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      VERY easily avoided. It’s not like they move REALLY quick and try to jump in front of your car…..I still get mad when I think of those 3 by Wabasha.

      Like

  2. fredrieka says:

    Senseless ignorant

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

