WHO are the idiots ….

“Are you in a coma right now due to an accident?”

……………………that make up these surveys??

We went up to Winona to see my brother last night. Nick was in pain but wanted to go so we did a leisurely trip, stopping at Yarnology to drop my friends Pchef order off, made the mistake of eating at Dairy Queen (just did a review on THEIR website….ha, like THAT will do any good), then stopped in to see Scott.

He was still in ICU……we don’t know why. But found out they took a bit of his stomach and some of his small intestine. I’m hoping too, that this will help him lose some weight. He’s gotten dangerously heavy. He’s lost 50 lbs in recent months but still…… Apparently something in that ‘section’ they took out was not allowing his stomach to drain like it should. Of course my mind went immediately to the same Cancer Nick started with. He was quick to reassure me that no tests came back positive for Cancer.

Thank God…..

In other news, 2 days ago, a lump showed up on Nick’s neck. You know how the doctor always feels your neck under your jaw? Left side. When Nick turns his head, it hurts. He thought his collar was poking him…..(OK, he was wearing a thermal underwear shirt….think about it.) Ultrasound to check it is at 1pm today. Like we need more to worry about but it’s always been my fear that his cancer would “met’ everywhere. So I’m not too surprised at this latest development. Just wondered where it would show up next and it’s one more thing piled on.

I NEED SEASON 5 of Once Upon A Time to get on NETFLIX LIKE NOW!! I’ve watched Season’s 1-4 twice now. I have 2 shows left then I’m at a standstill till 5 comes on…..MOVE IT PEOPLE!! It’s the only thing I can watch that actually takes my mind off Nick for 43 minutes….except if he is sitting next to me and asking questions every 3 minutes. *rolls mah eyes*nude photo of me in the dark

After reading Storm’s post this morning…..I had to add this one.

I may just do that one day….blog in the nude…..with the curtains pulled……..

aaaaaaahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahhaha!!!

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WHO are the idiots ….

  1. Thomas says:

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    LOLOL hey it is quite liberating to blog in the nude. Try it, you might like it !

    I am really hoping Nick’s cancer has not spread 😦 I really wish for a miracle to be honest. ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fredrieka says:

    Who writes this stuff. I had one that asked “Have you been killed in an auto accident?” Yes I came to get reimbursed for the emergency room visit. You guys dropped the ball and now I am dead. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t think Quality Assurance works on these things. Hoping the cancer has not spread, but a lump that area can be of concern. I haven’t watched Once Upon a Time yet, the other half just doesn’t ‘get it’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

