I have to think this…..

when people.jpg

….more and more.

I hear people say things to me and it’s seriously like “What? Who? ME??? no…that’s not ME….why would you think I want that, would do that, need that?” What cracks me up is when I DON’T do what they have said I would/accused me of/wander off somewhere else …. the confusion and the backpedaling is HILARIOUS!  So yes, I know this is true.

Speaking of peddling…..I asked Nick if he could drag my bike out. He doesn’t think he can do it alone, that I’ll have to help him. OK. I guess I’m just going to have to do everything myself now. And not even ask him. He gets so depressed so quickly…seems like anything I ask him to do and he can’t….upsets him. (Like when he’s told he HAS to beat this cancer. Stop telling him that please)

Anyway…I have a perfect 3.2 mile loop I can ride bike on. And I’m going to do it. Every night. And figure out how to do it when it’s raining. I have several Australian Drover coats. Wonder if it will get tangled up in the spokes…….or chain…..or pedals. I hate crashing…..sanity-isnt-my-strong-point

I can’t walk the loop. My right hip just SCREAMS at me when I do because I cannot walk up on the pavement where it’s level. Walking on the gravel that slants to the ditch……I’m waiting to roll off into the ditch…..*snortz*  I swear my metabolism has just stopped. Dead in the water. No movement whatsoever. Kicking it just makes it give me a dirty look. *smiles weakly*

So fingers crossed. No more bread (says the bread whore) and more exercise…..ugh.

Who wants to bike with me? And no, no motorcycles allowed…..

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I have to think this…..

  1. hahaha you are so funny even when you don’t feel like being funny… I think riding your bike will do you a world of good..yep..sure do. (hugs)

    Like

  2. Hm..no motorcycles..would a scooter be ok? :))

    Like

  3. Thomas says:

    I think you need my Harley Bicycle…….. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thomas says:

    or….. can I ride the Harley as you pedal?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. When caring for someone else we tend to stop caring for ourselves. Yes you need to go out and do something good for yourself like exercising.
    So no chemo today or chemo today?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      Chemo is Fridays now. 3 weeks on, 1 week off. I need a weekend away from it all. Soon. But then soon enough, it will be gone anyway.

      Like

Leave a Reply

