Maybe not so much anymore…..

I am a strong woman but.jpg

………..because I’m finding myself becoming more and more angry. We can’t go out to eat. We can’t drive more than an hour. We can’t eat food done on the grill. We can’t do this. We can’t do that. Nothing anymore…but sit together. And sleep in the same bed.

We’ve been a very active couple …………so this forced ‘nothingness’ is hard to take. I’ve put on another 10 lbs and am vigorously trying to REMOVE it now that it’s walk-able weather outside. It’s just one more thing that makes me angry. This menopause bullshit is for the birds. Actually I could care less about all of that except the fact it drops your metabolism down to NOTHING. I feel like crap and it’s hard to be upbeat for Nick. Very hard.

He’s getting weaker; and he is down to 111lbs as of this morning. And I’m feeling more and more lost as to how to help him.

This sucks.

Big time.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Maybe not so much anymore…..

  1. Thomas says:

    I believe in you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    Menopause also brings with it the treat of an emotional rollercoaster added to your stress level darling I feel for you. Oh the weight thing sucks. I used to be thin and trim. Now a blimp.. at 63 finally I said screw. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Being angry is part of being a burned out caregiver. Your body changes and your mental health changes too. Please be aware of these things. You need someone in the family that Nick trusts to come and spend a day with him while you go do something, anything to get out and just feel a bit fresher.
    You need care as much as he does.
    I was so angry last year and frustrated at a few points in time, it was hard to stay focused and even half positive. I called the daughter for some relief and well, it worked out ohhhkayy, but it was better than nothing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

