Because I am an AWESOME wife……

………………*smiles*

2016-f150

I set up for Nick to “Play with” this for the weekend. Kind of “it’s on his bucket list, help me fulfill it?” kind of thing.

2016 F150 with 2.7 Eco-boost engine. Blue Flame. 33 miles on it when I picked her up on Friday night.

OMG THIS THING SHITS AND GITS!! I want one!!!

$49.945.00…… or ….on sale for $39,472.00

*thud*

I had to take her back this morning.

I almost cried.

Nick is not doing well. He dropped to 109.5lbs Saturday morning. This really hits his mental state.

Sunday evening, I was in the living room with the TV on and I was on the phone with my friend Jon. All of a sudden, I could hear Nick in the bathroom, trying not to scream in pain. I told Jon “I gotta go. Something’s wrong.” clicked off, threw the phone and ran to the bathroom. There is Nick, leaning on the wall gasping in pain.

Yes, he was on time with his meds.

This is getting worse by the day now.

I’ll be calling the doctor today. We are having good HOURS. Not good days now.

I just got off the phone with him. Same pain this morning just trying to slide a window closed.

This can’t be good.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Because I am an AWESOME wife……

  1. Thomas says:

    You Be the woMAN!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda says:

    What a great thing to do! I hope Nick felt well enough to enjoy it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You gave him a gift that you will never regret.

    I wonder if they can give him morphine drops? It is very fast acting and can knock pain down right away, no waiting. I’m not a doctor but that is just a thought, I’ve known two people who have had to use drops.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

