NOT a good night last night……

OK, somewhat good. I got this done. And sold almost immediately after I posted it! Was kind of hoping to feel it’s softness for a bit first. *smiles* But I’m happy that it is going to a good home. I’ll get her packed up and shipped out yet this week.blanket folded.jpeg

I’m absolutely lovin’ it. LOVE the stitch. And I thought to myself after it was done…what if I made one King Size Bed size??? Other than it taking me 20 years, it’d be pretty cool!! I’ve already done a scarf in this stitch too. I started another scarf last night in this stitch…..before I slammed my finger in the door.

I went to let Jegs in and I still haven’t figured out how but slammed the door on my finger against the strike panel. Gouged it pretty good on this side of my finger. The other side has a nice little hole in it too. And OMG it hurt…..poor Nick….he didn’t have a  good day yesterday then I did this and couldn’t be a lot of help to him. It was throbbing. Then I’d get shooting pains. I hate when this kind of injury happens. It doesn’t look big but it HURTS big.

Nick sat in the recliner most of the day yesterday. Weak, no energy, no desire to do anything. It wasn’t a good day to get outdoors anyway. I drove 45-50mph from Decorah Peak to home, it was raining THAT hard. Just coming down in BUCKETS. I need to check my rain gauge tonight. It won’t be perfectly accurate but close enough.

Yesterday morning I had to take that beautiful truck back to the dealership. We loved having it. We just can’t afford it….either by buying it or driving it. I figured about $8/day in gas alone to drive it. Nope…just can’t do it………….. dammit…………… aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhh BUT I WANT IT!!!

It’s a bootiful day today. I’d like to be home with Nick. I have 5 more trees to plant and/or move. I have some flowers I need to move, I have veggies I need to plant after I get the front garden cleaned out enough to use. One thing after another and no time or desire to do it …. alone.

I’m worn out, shot, kaput. That 3 day weekend was about 5 days too short.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NOT a good night last night……

  1. Ouch, slamming the finger in the door is not fun.
    Overwhelming is how it feels when you need to be everything, everywhere, and all at once.
    Even a pleasure as gardening is not a pleasure when you feel that way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    We finally received the rain we so desperately needed. That stitch is stunning I miss my mom’s handy work. I do not have the patients to sit and crochet. I am impressed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

