MoNdAyS…..grrrrr

flower for Monday

Why is it…every stinkin’ day of the week, I can slip back into unconsciousness at the drop of the hat. But Saturday morning? not so much?  I could have gone back to sleep SO easily this morning. And I wasn’t even up late.

I did get some gardening/weeding done yesterday. Nick slept almost all day. We got up and went to church. (it was packed as it was Pastor Betsy’s last Sunday…VERY emotional day) We came home. He slept until 2:30pm. Got up long enough to eat a bit, got sick, went back to sleep. I woke him at 5:30pm when Corvin came to say goodbye. He leaves to go back to Germany on Wednesday. Nick fell back to sleep. I woke him again at 8 I think…..by 9:15pm he was in bed for the night.

He woke this morning feeling like ‘dog shit’ although I have no idea how bad that is.

its monday make it go away

We have a wake tonight for a fellow car guy. At the place that took care of Nick’s mom and where Nick would like to go. If the weather stays nice, Nick will drive the Mustang in, or his truck as that’s what they are asking for.

is monday gone yet

CT Scan in 2 weeks will tell us if he will continue with Chemo and feel like dogshit the rest of his life, or if he’ll quit Chemo cause it’s doing no good and maybe he’ll have a few months of feeling pretty fine.

Either way it’s a difficult decision…and one I stand behind 100% for him. He’s suffering now. And I can’t stand it.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MoNdAyS…..grrrrr

  1. (((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))))))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I still wish for a miracle for Nick. I can’t even imagine what you go through on a daily basis. ♥♥Hugs♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronda says:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

