Time for a rant…..my chest hurts…..

parking spot

I just have no words for the assumption behind the author of this note. Get the FACTS first, asshat. You made a veteran cry.

no swimming.jpg

The attack happened at an area of the lagoon where “no swimming” signs were posted, Demings said. The boy wasn’t swimming in the water, but playing on the edge, about a foot or two into the water, Williamson said.

“No swimming” usually means STAY OUT OF THE WATER. And if you are by a lagoon where alligators have access? ……. *throws hands in the air* THINK PEOPLE!

guns

Congressional Democrats are renewing their push for gun control measures in the wake of the Orlando terror massacre, arguing the best way to prevent suspected terrorists from carrying out acts of violence is to legally limit their access to firearms.

This guy had been under the FBI’s radar for a bit. TWO trips to Saudi Arabia. Co-workers had repeatedly expressed concerns. So instead of taking the blame for dropping the ball, let’s bring up THIS dead horse again…… It’s time to start taking things just a LITTLE more seriously. The FBI dropped the ball on this one, deal with it…instead of  “Well, let’s wait and see.” Ya.

I’m having a hard time with so many things. Nothing is getting done at my house. I really could use some help and no, I’m no longer going to ask. No one wants to come up and clean house with me. I have company from New Zealand coming on Sunday. I have a room I need to get ready. I do have one neighbor that wanted to help me garden……but that ended when her grandson was born 2 months premature. I’ll just keep going on my own. I’ve done it all my life….and I’m trying my best not to kill both cats.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time for a rant…..my chest hurts…..

  1. joliesattic says:

    Funny you should say all that, I was feeling some of the same. (about the guns (especially assault weapons) but I’ll save my rant on that for another time)
    Instead lets focus on paint. I went to paint my living room and the color that looked great on the swatch made my room look like a navy ship! I took it back and they pointed to the “sign” on the label that said, ‘NO RETURNS’. But, Home Depot was kind enough to rework the color some and I am happy although I can see where the line between ceiling and wall is less than perfect after removing the blue tape. (sigh) and my hubby is out of town so I have to hustle if I want it to look like a “good” surprise (He didn’t like the navy ship blue).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    Hospice has nurse’s aides that come in to help with cleaning. They are a remarkable team. As well as giving Nick quality days that he has left

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

