Time to start packing…..

Tequila for coffee

I talked with Nick on the phone several times yesterday. Each time his voice sounded stronger. This was so nice to hear. I really hope this break from Chemo will help him. I don’t know what else to hope and pray for anymore.

I pulled out the suitcase last night. I have to spend tonight getting things together to go. Cooler, clothes, shower stuff, money, pills, YARN!! I’ll get a lot of Crocheting done I think…….We have reservations at the resort in Canada he wants to go to. I think we’ll make it on Tuesday. I don’t want to spend 8 hours driving in the car and wear him out. 3 or 4 hours is good. There is NO where we have to be at ANY certain time. That will be the best thing about this journey. No set time to be anywhere.

I’m reading a book recommended by a dear friend of mine. It makes me laugh, think, cry, have difficulty breathing…The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch. It’s also available on YouTube and I plan on watching it. It’s a very interesting book……I think it’s a book that anyone with someone they care about is battling cancer…..should read.

Your continued prayers, happy thoughts, best wishes and hamster sacrifices are appreciated. Hugs.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Time to start packing…..

  1. joliesattic says:

    Sounds like it will be a good trip. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    Enjoy your trip and this time you are spending with Nick. I wish for you that every moment you spend the next several days will be moments to remember. ♥♥Hugs♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronda says:

    Have a GREAT time!! Don’t let his family have any influence, this is your choice! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fredrieka says:

    Hope you have a great time. Looking forward to pictures

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

