3 items off his bucket list in 3 weeks!

L to R: Terrible but I cannot remember the drivers name (Ricky Stenhouse, Danica Patrick and he have a thing going on I guess); My beautiful daughter; her son Ryley; my Nick; and Jack Rousch. It was a VERY special day for Nick.

Jack and the crews

Nick said the Fastenal Employees came in, grabbed a shirt, had Jack and the driver sign it and leave. While the driver (his name in on the tip of my tongue, Ricky Stenhouse Thank you Mike!) was signing his shirt, Nick looked over at Jack and said “I’ve been following you since your Tijuana Taxi days.” He said Jack just looked up at him, put his hand in his pocket and said “I’ve got something for you.” Jack signing the shirts

Look closely at Nick’s hand. See that coin?

Jack and Nick

This is what Jack pulled from his pocket and gave to Nick. On one side, it is carved with a relief of Jack, his daughter,and his son. On the other side is the date he was inducted in the NASCAR hall of fame in 2010 and I think the year Jack retired.

This was the best thing I could get set up for Nick. Corey (Fastenal guy who let me know what was going on) and I working together really lifted Nick’s spirits. I’m so glad it all worked out.

He was still cheesin’ this morning.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 3 items off his bucket list in 3 weeks!

  1. Ronda says:

    That is so great!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      He gave me such a big hug last night! I love doing this kind of thing for him. It will make a big hole in MY life when I can’t do it anymore. Along with all the other reasons that hole will be there.

      Like

  2. joliesattic says:

    Oh, that brought a lump in my throat and tears to my eyes!! So amazing!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fredrieka says:

    How perfect , you are an excellent wife

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Val Ewing says:

    Incredible and fantastic, you are a wonder.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. blogmomrocks2 says:

    What an awesome thing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

