I guess I haven’t written today….

…thought I had. I’m tired today.

I had a LONG talk with one of his brothers yesterday. Told him just what I thought. By the end of the conversation we were both crying. But it was a good talk. I hope. I have nothing against him. HE didn’t do anything nasty at the wake or funeral.

Anyway, I sent a letter off to the Attorney General of the State of Minnesota today, asking that the child be investigated for fraud.

I said I was done.

I meant it.

Last night, Matteo stayed with me. We went up to the cemetery so he could say Good Bye in his own way. It was a bittersweet evening. SO wonderful to have him back here and yet so sad for the reason.

We had such a great evening. First we went to the cemetery like he wanted. Then off to the VFW in Winona for one of the BESTEST hamburgers around!! He loved it.

Then we went to my son’s house and the kids were so happy to see their Italian Uncle. I have no idea why but I took NO photos! aaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh…………

Then we went to my daughter’s house. Ry opened the door. “Hi Gramma Booboo.” Then his eyes got SOOOOOOOOO wide…..’MATTEO!!!” and he ran and jumped into his arms! I was about crying. Matteo took it all in stride. He cares about my grandkids. He’s got a warm and welcoming heart. I’m very proud he is my ‘son’.

We finally got home around 10:30pm.

Earlier, he had handed me his backpack to put in the back seat. It was so HEAVY. I found out why when we got home.

“I have some things for you.”  I reminded him I just wanted some real Parmesan.

Pulls out a little package with a cupcake soap in it that smells SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good!

Then he pulls out 2 packages of Parm.

Then he pulls out a bottle. Limoncello. OMG. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! More on that in a minute.

Then he pulls out a book. “From my mom and me. Read it when you have a moment or two.”

I gave him a big hug. And thanked him again for being here. It means so much because he is such a gentle soul and I think mine can tell that. We talked almost non-stop from the moment I picked him up.

Then I looked at him. Looked at the bottle of Limoncello. And grabbed two crystal glasses.

A toast.

To Nick.

And to Matteo being here.

My heart is so much lighter today.

Thank you dear son. I love you.Limoncello-di-Capri-molinari-800x800

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I guess I haven’t written today….

  1. blogmomrocks2 says:

    😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda says:

    That’s so great Boo! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fredrieka says:

    sweet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dani says:

    You are surrounded daily with love from your family. That helps so much.

    Good for you contacting the AG. I hope its taken care of, fully!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

