So I went into my voicemail last night…..

…..and this may not have been the best thing to do yet.

Hearing his voice………….kinda knocked me on my ass.

He sounded so weak. So desperate. and yet it was so good to hear his voice.

“Can you PLEASE bring home some GOOD Root Beer? That would REALLY hit the spot!”

I did. Specter’s? Root Beer. From Farm and Barn. He loved it.

A&W RB really made him ill. Blech.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I am 1 1/2 pounds from the weight loss goal I set for myself on July 5th. Almost 12 pounds gone!! I will maintain this for a bit, then set another 12 lb goal. Setting a goal of 50lbs is unrealistic. Setting a goal of getting back to your original weight is VERY unrealistic. 7lbs 12oz wouldn’t look good on me. *smiles weakly*

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Meteor showers after midnight for the next couple of nights. I’m going to visit a friend Saturday night so I can go visit my Freedom Honor Flight veteran Bill on Sunday, who turns 95 on Monday. Hopefully we’ll get to watch the showers. It was too overcast last night to see them. Problem is ….they show up after midnight. I’ll be sleeping by 10pm…….sigh. It will be nice to get away by myself. Bill knows about Nick but I still want to hug him. It’s almost 3 hours to Hudson but I don’t care. I just would like to see him.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Went to Joan’s wake last night. Found some people I hadn’t seen in a while. They didn’t know about Nick. They say this goes in 3’s. Joan was the third. I hope it has ended for a long time now.

Y’all have a nice day.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to So I went into my voicemail last night…..

  1. fredrieka says:

    Good going on your weight goal. I hope great things comes in 5’s for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. blogmomrocks2 says:

    (waves hello)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joliesattic says:

    Voicemails. I used to get dad’s FB page popping up with his picture. I didn’t go to funeral’s or wake’s for a long time after my dad died. I sent cards, food or whatever, but I couldn’t handle the services.

    Like

  4. joliesattic says:

    Good for you to get out

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

