*throws hands in air*

altered serenity prayer.jpg

Person #5 called me last night about the twit child getting his car.

What part of ‘get me a set of keys and it will be taken care of’ is so difficult to understand?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

We had a hello of a storm come up, blasted us, and left all in a quick whirlwind. I do NOT like being alone in a storm. But I managed to do this, even taking a shower during it (shhh can’t hear the flash and bang show in the shower!) The power went out so I took candles in the shower just in case…..; now to prevent inane remarks? There are 2 shelves up in the corners that the little votive candles sit on just perfectly. So no, they did not drown in the shower. They glowed quite nicely. So I even left the lights off.

It was very nice.

Just wish Nick was there to enjoy it with me….

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Earn Thipnittha is my new daughter from Thailand. I may not have made that clear……? I have YET to communicate with her because of the principal from the school being gone. Well it’s all set up….and I haven’t gotten her info packet yet. Hope it shows today!!!!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Matteo will be back Thursday evening. He’ll go with me to meet friends and celebrate Nick’s birthday with us. Then he’s off to a football game, then back to my house. Limoncello awaits!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Our friend GG is still clear of cancer. This is such a joy! and yet it pains me to know he can’t enjoy it with Nick. Those two got on like wildfire. And it was fun to watch.

GG and Nick

This was a typical photo of them. We’d get out of our vehicles, those two would stand and talk for HOURS. They ‘got’ each other and how the cancer and treatment made them feel. We could sympathize and know what we, as spouses, were going thru WITH them; but only another cancer patient KNOWS.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have so much going on right now that my secretary needs a secretary….. I need a break.

Y’all have a NICE day!

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to *throws hands in air*

  1. Katherine Ballensky says:

    Yes you are quite busy. Good for you Dear Boo.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Val Ewing says:

    Thanks, yes we are a bit tickled right now. Holding the beast at bay we hope.
    What could have been scary is if Nick and GG lived close. I think they’d just get together and lean on things and talk the day away.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

