Changing up my bedroom

So last night, when I got home, I decided to put my new duvet cover on my comforter and the new sham covers on….I LOVE it. It made the bedroom MY room. Just that one thing!

charcoal-duvet-cover

Looks a lot better than this, I’d say.

my-bed

I know I slept really well last night. I had a good conversation with a friend and ………. 11:30? I’m out. THAT’S been awhile. I have moved over to Nick’s side of the bed. And now I feel it’s my bed. How bizarre…….?  I think about him every day and yet I know I need to move on.

Now I want to paint a wall burgundy, move the bed, get rid of a dresser or two. Take down some car stuff (ugh, I know, right?) and make that room TOTALLY mine.

I’d like to have a nice oasis to retire to. I’m going to put in plants, a cool air mister and just make a nice retreat. Holly wants me to let her loose in there.

HAVE AT BABE!!!

She’s AMAZING………my upstairs bathroom? Is to die for. OMG I love it……If I knew how to put videos on here, I’d post ’em.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Changing up my bedroom

  1. Ronda says:

    Looks great! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    Videos are easy. Once loaded onto YouTube you copy paste the link directly in the body of the post

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is good that you make changes. No one thinks you have forgotten Nick or anything like that. I’d change a lot of things around here lickety split if I was flying solo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

