Sometimes things just sneak up on ya…

It’s hard to find a new dream with an old one in your eyes.

I heard this line in a song on Sunday.

And I understand it.

I had a dream.

It died. There is no going back to that one.

I had another dream.

It, too, has died. But in a different way. I don’t know if it will ever be a possibility no matter how much I may want it. He has to also. And he doesn’t. He used to. But not right now. This makes me very sad. I do know it’s not me. But it doesn’t stop my heart from hurting. All over again.

Now there is a new possibility. He says he will never expect me to stop loving Nick. He says he will never expect me to let Nick’s memory die.

I need to explore this avenue. Because he knows how devastated I am from losing the love of my life.

He is patient, kind, and he can make me laugh. Even tho he’s younger than I am.

And he can dance. *smiles*

(Yes, I do….see below)

you-deserve-to-be-with-someone-who-thinks-they-won-the-lottery

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes things just sneak up on ya…

  1. joliesattic says:

    Take your time. I think the old days had the custom of waiting a year because somehow it allows a person to get their emotional equilibrium back. Promises are a dime a dozen. Just sayin’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

