Will it get easier?

This is the first time Meg has been up to see Nick since the funeral. She stood up there for a long time. She wanted to tell him about her wonderful wedding. Missing him is a part of her daily life. Just like mine…..

Meg visiting Nick cropped.JPG

Matteo went up to see him when he was here. He, too, stood for a long while.

matteo-visiting-nick-cropped

When I stood there yesterday, it became fresh and new all over again. I told Nick how much I miss him and that it’s so hard to visit because it rips the wound open again.

He was a well loved man. I hope he knows this.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Will it get easier?

  1. Teresa says:

    He totally knows you loved him. There was always something special between you both. You could just look at each other and see and feel the love. He is loving you from heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    Yes, he knows. And yes, it will get easier with time. Hugss

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m certain he knows Boo! as to it getting easier… eventually…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      It is getting better. I can make it thru a day laughing and smiling, even when I think of him. Then something happens that slaps me. Like last night…I went to a Memorial Service. I could feel him SO strongly…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

