My new room…

I always liked my bedroom. I thought it was OK. I didn’t realize what potential it had!

This all started with the rod in my closet deciding to come off the wall.

Again.

Remember that? I blogged on how I found Nick’s boots.

So Holly and I talked and decided she would come up and ‘do my bedroom’ for me. I gave her a $200 Antique Amoire for it. I bought the paint and everything and let her loose.

Sunday evening 5pm. This is what my bedroom looked like. bedroom-before

 

 

By late Monday afternoon…this was my bedroom.  (photos taken at same angle..the way they SHOULD be) I wish I could have been more help to her but I was home sick. Not really sick but just aching all over like someone had beat me.

I love it. Absolutely love it.

bedroom-after

But ‘painting Nick’ out of my room….weighs heavily on me. I know I need to move on. But still…..

Anyone else like it?

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My new room…

  1. joliesattic says:

    Bed in the middle of the room? I’d seen that before but not in a long while.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it! I also used to put my bed kitty corner ! Not so in this little house!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronda says:

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I absolutely love it !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. fredrieka says:

    Wow, I love it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

