Morning drive….

The clouds were gorgeous this morning as I drove into work. I know the old saying “Red sky in the morning, sailors take warning.”

The sky is now clear and blue and the day is crisp. High of 64° today so once again, I have my beloved sandals on.

morning-sky

I just love the cloud formations…..looks like you could hop from one to another.

There were two things Nick wouldn’t allow me to do. Like he COULD allow or not but I loved and respected him so I just didn’t.

One? Cut my hair. I cut the top layered back in August. My hair is much easier to deal with  now than before. It was always in my eyes, drove me nuts (short trip most days) and now I love it. I have the BESTEST hairdresser!! Thank you Lisa Anne!!

i-love-you-nick-tattoo

The other? Well, I never really did want a tattoo before. I’d just say I did because it would get Nick all riled up about defacing and disrespecting your body and he’d get ALL wound up. But a friend told me how her and her daughter did sayings in each others handwriting. I really liked that idea. But I had no idea what to do until recently.

This is Nick’s handwriting off a Valentine’s Day card I found while going thru the 3rd bedroom. I knew the moment I saw it that this was the one I’d use. I think it’s perfect.

Of course I can only date guys named Nick now.

Thud

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morning drive….

  1. Ronda says:

    LOVE the cloud pic and the tattoo!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

