2 more surprises in yesterday’s mail…

BRF and WARDS.jpeg

So not only was yesterday an anniversary for Nick and I. Not only did I awaken to peanut butter toast….

But these two things were in yesterdays mail.

I will go to the Memorial Service. That’s a given.

Nick worked at Wards. I heard SO many stories of the cars he worked on there. I remember shopping there on occasion when the store in downtown LaCrosse was open.

But I have NEVER received a Wards catalog in the mail before.

And this one came yesterday, November 9th.

Wow

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2 more surprises in yesterday’s mail…

  1. Wow is right. How neat and sort of bizarre.

    Like

  2. joliesattic says:

    Does Montgomery Wards even exist anymore? I thought it disappeared years ago. I haven’t heard that name in like forever.

    Like

  3. fredrieka says:

    Wow I didn’t think Wards was still in business. In the 70s they left Michigan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

