I have no choice …

15037356_681331028692853_7715360956271640839_n

As I sit here in Aunties home, remembering ,  reminiscing ,  looking at her wonderful photos, books, and travel memories,  I realize …she DID really have the cliché  “wonderful life “.

My auntie was, at times, larger than life. She’s been everywhere, man; she’s done everything, man…..as the song somewhat goes. . .  The stories of her travels are heavy on my mind, but the details are getting hazy.  To Africa and Mt. Killamanjaro; Ecuador;  England and Jerusalem with her mom (my G’ma Lola) and her Aunt Pete; California; Massachusetts; to the home place where my parents, her brother (my Dad) and his wife (my Mom) still live; the cabin on the bay…like I said, the details are fading. But the memory of her travels are always there.

20161121_092501.jpg

So now, as I stand in Tammy’s kitchen, looking across the Breezeway…..I see an empty couch, instead of the vibrant woman that ~wa…IS my Aunt Eunice.

I miss you so…..

Rest in well deserved peace, Auntie. I love you. and please give Nick a hug for me . . . .

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I have no choice …

  1. fredrieka says:

    Her final destination is filled with hope and promise. God keeps his promises

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Val Ewing says:

    Beautiful thoughts…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

