So today I start clicking…..

…the next ‘age’ box on surveys. *facepalms*  I hate when that happens. I keep creeping up towards that 60 mark. But then since 60 is the new 30…………*snortz*

chicken-birthday-dance

The following was in my work email this morning:

Rosa Parks would not give up her seat on bus
1St nuclear-power aircraft carrier was commissioned
Ford started assembly line
Bette Midler b-day
Woody Allen b-day
And one more but just can’t remember mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SUE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Have good day Bill

Wow….He did some research this morning!! I’m impressed!!

ROSES.jpeg

So these arrive at 8am this morning. Someone in my life is very naughty and knows I love flowers. Told me he’s doing his best to keep my vase full. OF FLOWERS!!! *sigh*

Troy was going to get all the co-workers into the office to sing to me. I put the kybosch on that one. I got a hug and a kiss from Jersey, my mailman….

Glenn called….we’re doing supper one weekend evening soon, meeting him between his place and mine. Rev HB has been swamped at work and didn’t get my ‘ suitably lewd birthday card ‘ in the mail. Damn!! They are ALWAYS good’uns. Rick came in, saw my flowers and told me he’d send me flowers all the time if I wanted. Mom & Dad called, a bazillion wishes on Facebook, tonight out for supper, Friday night is the Kenny Rogers concert, Saturday is my Whitehall show, Saturday late afternoon is my friend, Karen’s dad’s wake and ‘the girls’ are whisking her away for some much needed girl time Saturday night, Sunday is the show in Melrose. When I get home, it’s haul in wood and stack it time.

Next week ~  Dessa and I are meeting in West Salem Monday night, Dan is taking me out for supper on Tuesday night, Terry wants to meet for supper on Wednesday night. Thursday night after work, I’m going to Mauston to meet up with Kris about Christmas presents, and Friday I’m going out of town for the weekend while Earn goes to the Mall of America.

*sits down huffing, puffing, and panting in exhaustion*

thud

All in an effort to keep the pain at bay………………? I miss him so.

I will look around me now, this minute, and see what my life holds. ~ HAL

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to So today I start clicking…..

  1. Ronda says:

    Whewww, I’m tired from reading all the stuff you have going on!! Is there enough time in the month for all of that??!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda says:

    Whewww, is there enough time in the month for all of that??!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronda says:

    Hmmmmm, I wonder why this happened twice?? Sorry…….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Perfectly normal. Some do it this way..keep crazy busy while others curl up in a ball and cant do anything. Everyone deals with grief in their own way. I feel exhausted after reading this but if its working for you then I’m glad..
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

