I splurged on new curtains…..

I used to have ‘Autumn’ colored curtains in my living room. Hated them. DEEE-Tested them.  Autumn in the pictures online was a cool darker bronze color. When they arrived? They were Orange. Orange. WTH???living-room-now
BEFORE WITH UGLY ORANGE…

So I decided to splurge and order some new ones. Ones that were NOT sheer (Like the Autumn ones weren’t sposed to be EITHER) I found these Taupe ones. Looked at them in the package after they arrived and went “Grey???” Till I got them up with the help of my friend Kevin.

new-curtains
AFTER WITH PRETTY NEW TAUPE….

I LOVE THEM! The room looks so elegant now! I need to regroup my plants better, move the dog bed, keep my crochet bag in a better place, get rid of the futon, buy a new love seat…..*smiles*

woodpile-outside              woodpile-inside

Last Saturday morning, this pile was 1/3 again larger……………….this is where it ended up.

DRY in my basement. The outside pile has tarp over it so it’s actually dry too but traipsing’ through snow is not my idea of a good time.

I must be a real country girl because I can’t stop cheesin’ about it. Even for as crappy as I felt on Monday, THIS makes me smile. And smile. And just happy.

Nick never wanted to throw in more than a few days at a time, then bitch about how wet and snow and ice covered the wood was.

This is all dry and toasty and happy.

And so are Earn and I.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I splurged on new curtains…..

  1. fredrieka says:

    They look great. It is amazing how curtains change a room

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG, what a Coincidence !! I am also in the process of changing my Autumn Curtains to White Snow December Curtains.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I love the curtains, and the room, and I want your big window !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. joliesattic says:

    I liked both colors, though I’m sure the orange probably didn’t photograph as orange as they may have been. They kind of looked peachy in the photo. But it does look very nice.
    I don’t have curtains at all in most of my home. Just the one that is in my office that faces the street. The rest of the house faces the canyon and no one can see in , so we’re free to see out all the time and we don’t mind waking up early when the light comes in and seem to not have any trouble sleeping in with the light if that’s what we choose. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

