Drunk and Debauched….not this weekend…..dammit

I was so counting on a weekend of drunken debauchery…………………….

hic

But Mother Nature, in her infinite wisdom, decided to schedule a HUGE snowstorm for this weekend, completely ignoring OUR plans. Thank you!! Three dozen states are under some kind of weather watch due to this storm so I’m gonna play it safe.

Instead, I’ll go home and get presents wrapped and house cleaned and laundry done and and and……….most likely have Lennox for the weekend!! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS With his mommy working now, I don’t get to see him as often. I will probably take him back home on Sunday. Providing the roads are clear enough….

I DONT UNDERSTAND YOUR SPECIFIC BRAND OF CRAZY.jpg

There are some………………………………….

if-there-is-a-slight-chance-at-getting-something-that-will-make-you-happy

I have been….I think? I’ve been doing what I want lately and I feel calmer, more focused, more in control. And as happy as I can be considering my circumstances.

I have some very good friends who contact me regularly to make sure I’m ok. I have a friend who helps keep my house from falling down, burning down, or blowing up. I can’t thank him enough for his time and all he has done for me. I think I’d be insane by now if he hadn’t changed my light switch in the basement, put up my ceiling fans, hauled wood in,  and other misc stuff with my vehicles. Thank you, Kevin. You are a lifesaver.

One day I’ll be 95% happy again and I’ll call that good. Because there is always going to be a hole in my life that only Nick could fill.

nick-and-sue-cropped

With confidence in the stars that guide me and the waves that carry me, i move toward the harbor where my loved ones wait. ~HAL

 

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Drunk and Debauched….not this weekend…..dammit

  1. fredrieka says:

    snuggle up with a hot toddy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda says:

    Love the pic of the two of you! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

