I may be in a place….

…where the only way is UP.

2017

I’m working on that now. Sorting my house out. I think it looks better in there. Moved some furniture around, making things a little less full…..Opened up my office some……So far so good.

My friend Tom from IL is coming this weekend. It will be nice to see him again. He’s my date for the car club Christmas party. He’ll fit right in with his Y-blocks. Or as Judy calls them, Why Blocks? heh heh heh.

I can’t wait to get the truck back down to Byron for Meltdown Drags.

Nicks truck with stencil 001.JPG

Nick met Tom at Jefferson car show and swap meet…and that’s how we got involved with going to Byron. (Tom lives down that direction) Nick’s truck, now mine, sits at the head of the track. Known as the track truck, they use it to run down the drag strip and check things out after a mishap. This truck is in a lot of the videos on YouTube. Look for Meltdown Drags.

All my weekends are filling up again. Getting tired of it. At least this weekend Tom is coming here so  don’t have to run, except for the Christmas party Sat night.

Keep me on the lookout for someone who needs me now.  ~~HAL

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I may be in a place….

  1. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    Um, am I crazy or isn’t Christmas over ? lol Hope you have fun girl. Keep going, every day. You are doing great. ♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    Relax have fun

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

