So I’ve been sitting here…..

…..trying to figure out a title for this post……Nothing comes to mind so I’m just gonna dive in.

sometimes-music-is-the-only-medicine-the-heart-and-soul-need

I’ve been loving having my music cranked up. It makes me feel so much better. But apparently my daughter doesn’t like it so I can’t do this anymore. And since she doesn’t go to friends houses much at all, then I am not home alone to do it and make myself feel good.

I need to get the speakers in my car repaired so I can at least have 25 minutes on the way to work and 25 more on the way home. Looking online for speaker repair yields nothing. Crap.

glee.jpg

I have gotten hooked on this show. I LOVE It….Chris Colfer (way on the left) is just ADORABLE!! I love the music and dancing and Mr. Shoe? num.

What’s with this weather?? -23° again this morning with windchill…..I’m so ready for spring.

Or maybe I’m wishing there was more time between his leaving me and now…hoping the pain of losing him diminishes. There are days I’m OK. The last few nights haven’t been those kind of days. I’ve found myself remembering something and BAM it hits me anew. Then I go to my Gallery and watch videos where I can see him and hear his voice. Sometimes I lose it, sometimes I just sit there listening, soaking him back into me.

I’m still writing to him every day in my Journal. But for some reason I’m finding less to say. Maybe I’m getting ready to move on. I don’t know. I just know something has to happen here.

juliana-at-wwii-memorial

Yesterday was #6 Grandson’s 3rd birthday. So Mommy, #6, Uncle B and his daughter, the above little one (she’s my #2 granddaughter) met me at Pizza Hut for lunch. It was a good time. This little bug gave me such a wonderful hug and let me smooch on her while she giggled…..my heart about burst. She’s so adorable, funny, intense, and pretty as a bug’s ear. I hear she is a Mini Boo. *snortz* Thank you for the compliment but I don’t have dimples like that! What I did figure out is that I need more time with all of them. They lift my spirits like no one else does.

So as soon as I can get everything I need to, sold, I’ll be looking for a house across the river. I love my kids and grandkids…..and I have decided I just cannot be without them close. Yesterday with the two little ones…proved that to me.

So this Spring will be a big push to sell everything I possibly can from Nick’s car parts stock. If I do an auction or if I do a HUGE yard sale that will be heavily promoted….I don’t care. I have a few guys I can send parts with to car swap meets and such.

I want this stuff gone so I can move ‘home’….I need to be a bit closer to mom and dad since they are both in their 80’s. It’s time to start a new chapter in my life. The one that starts with “Well….I’m alone now…………….”

~This is most likely true……..Action may not always bring happiness; but there is no happiness without action.  ~Benjamin Disraeli

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So I’ve been sitting here…..

  1. This will be a good move for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

