Breathe…ya RIGHT! pffffft….

breathe

Anxious isn’t the word for it right now. I feel like I’m reliving Nick’s last few days, weeks and some of our life together. Memories are pouring over me right now and I’m barely able to function it seems. I keep putting one foot in front of the other but MAN…..I’d like to BREATHE! It’s time for a get away weekend.

dont-you-wish-you-could-wake-up

Sometimes I think I will wake up and this will all be a bad dream. Then I look over to his side of the bed and it’s empty.

Empty.

And it slams into me again. Jan 22nd is 6 months. A half a year already. And it still seems like yesterday.

be present make LOVE make tea etc let go of what doesnt make you happy.jpg

I can’t let him go. He made me happy. It’s these memories that are knocking me to my knees right now.

grief-is-like-living-two-lives

I stand in the shower and cry. Because I can. The unfortunate thing is you can see it on the outside now. I’m looking worse for wear. I think I need some time off.

Time for a mental health day as I feel a bad case of the phuckits coming on.

It might be contagious.

~Today I give you something to ponder………….Death was Nature’s way of telling you to slow down.– Terry Pratchett (Strata, 1981) Slow down and enjoy life while you are living.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Breathe…ya RIGHT! pffffft….

  1. It is like an ocean of grief in and out…coming and going.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

