But am I?

Most days I’m not so sure. I spent a lot of the last 5 days reliving parts of my life over, parts from the past 2 years plus some random old memories thrown in just to stir it all up even more. Vividly.

I don’t know if I’ve been that incapacitated since the days surrounding July 22nd.

sometimes you just need to relax and remind yourself.jpg

I did, however, survive them. Which, now, I find amazing because I didn’t lose the feeling of despair, helplessness, sorrow, pain, confusion in a haze of despair, helplessness, sorrow, pain and confusion. It’s all

RIGHT

THERE

YET.

Put away in a little corner till I don’t know when. I’ll deal with it as I get stronger and when it decides to come out and slap me again.

We had some NASTY nasty weather yesterday. A friend of mine asked if I made it home in my ‘little Ford’ because his Chevy did just fine.Escape

My reply?

“My little Ford walked right smartly into my snow covered and drifted shut driveway like it was a bright summer day.”

His reply?

“Smart Ass”

Both were capitalized for some reason.

Me? A smart ass?

NEVER..

~Two quotes to ponder today: A friend who dies, it’s something of you who dies. ~Gustave Flaubert

~Our dead are never dead to us, until we have forgotten them. ~George Eliot

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to But am I?

  1. fredrieka says:

    The weather has been horrendous here. Especially the ice. Each step gets you where God is taking you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    My mom died when I was 10, I know I have told you that. I will be 62 this year (ugh!). You know what? I still have days when I miss her so much and I go back and revisit my memories of her and sometimes I just cry and think how unfair it all ways. But then I find myself enjoy TODAY because I know that is what I have and she will always be there with me in my heart. You will be just fine, I know you will .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

