Well, that was painful….

….and yet, at the end of the visit…..I didn’t feel so devastated. Yesterday I went up to the cemetery for a visit. It was the 6 month anniversary.

nick-at-the-dells

Six months since Nick passed. I remember I got an hour and 12 minutes sleep that night. I slept on the couch for the next few nights…staring at that hospital bed till they removed it. Then I think I slept there a few more nights. It was difficult to move back into OUR bed with him not in it. Over twenty years we lived together. March of ’96 he moved in with me.

I cant breathe without you-Tere-Arigo.jpg

There are still days where I see something and it’s hard to breathe. I think that will ALWAYS be a new norm in my life. I pulled out yet ANOTHER pair of snow boots from the closet last night. Looked at them and wondered just how many pair did he have???

Slowly I am putting him away. It’s only been 6 months. And yet I may be ready to try moving on.

if-there-is-a-slight-chance-at-getting-something-that-will-make-you-happy

Dating someone who knew Nick……..your thoughts?

I’m giggling thinking about this early 20’s something guy who’s been messaging me. He’s younger than my daughter.

Um no.

I just need to find out what I want.

life

And I am going to do that…………Starting today.

~And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom. ~Anais Nin

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, that was painful….

  1. fredrieka says:

    It doesn’t seem like six months. It seems as though if has only been a month. Wow! You have come a long way baby

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

