Gonna be one of those days…..

….I actually slept pretty well once I got to sleep…..at about 1am…..I think I’m just going to have to resign myself to being unable to get to sleep before midnight until I can throw my bedroom windows wide open and hear the outside. There is nothing like the sound of nature to lull you to sleep.

happy-fri-wait-its-thurs

All of a sudden it seems like the weeks are flying by. It’s the usual weekend Nick and I would go to Tom’s house and celebrate his birthday with him. Sammy’s Pizza…..wow….GOOD stuff. Eat that and Pizza Hut pizza will make you gag…..

thursday-day-4-of-hostage

I’m not wanting to go to work in the mornings. I’m just wanting to snuggle down in my awesome bed in my awesome bedroom.

be-careful-who-you-vent-to

This is true……but usually they have to twist them first to make you look like an ass. That’s ok. I’ll just keep pulling into myself more and more because obviously I cannot trust those few I talk with. Things said in confidence stay in confidence and to have my words twisted and maimed then spewed? ……….. no more.

what-makes-you-happy-does-not-require-approval

What I want to do with my life, who I want to see, who I want to be with is MY choice. And no one else. I don’t know why I feel I need to defend what I do. It is my life, my decisions, my mistakes, my consequences. I don’t need someone else spreading untrue things about me. It’s just ONE more thing to deal with in a world that has been turned upside down and hasn’t righted itself yet. My world.

So once again, I distance myself to protect myself. I pull back into myself. This does me more harm than good in being able to process things, but it keeps me safe in having one less thing on my plate.

Those that think they are helping………..

……….aren’t.

~Today I leave you to think on the following:  Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that gives value to survival. ~C.S. Lewis

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gonna be one of those days…..

  1. Dear…do what is in your heart and don’t listen to others. I know my husband sort of criticized his mom when pa died because she went out and did things she enjoyed. But she had two years of care taking and needed to get out and be herself again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fredrieka says:

    Stay true to yourself . No one has a right to walk in your shoes while you are still in them. There’s no room for 2.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I spent a lot of my life worrying about what other people thought which kept me from doing what was best for ME. Don’t make the same mistake girl. Do what YOU want, this is YOUR life, you have to live it, they don’t. And there is no “best” time to move on. You are still alive, I think your Nick would want you to be happy and keep living, so live on and heck with people and their advice and gossip and judging blah blah blah. Oops, I think I am giving advice. 😀 Sorry. I’m a little older than you , life is short, don’t let it pass you by . ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

