Well, that’s done…..

sometimes-it-takes-an-overwhelming-breakdown

Yesterday, I finally deleted Nick’s yahoo email account.

I cried.

Every thing I do serves to remind me he’s gone. Still gone. That it’s not a bad dream. That’s he not going to call, or walk thru the door and say ‘didja miss me?’. It’s frustrating…..and it’s heartbreaking.

This morning, I’m sitting at the stoplights in town and his last few minutes start racing through my mind. I can’t breathe, I start leaking, I just want to turn around, go home, and bury myself in my bed. I’ve learned that if I just breathe deep and LET it race thru my mind, it gets done quicker. Then I do what I can to remember some of the fun memories. Hiking up Buena Vista (smiles),

nick-and-old-west-up-close

The Dells

England,

Scotland,

Germany,

3 of us at splash.jpg

Mexico,

Blue Bridge Sarnia.jpg

Canada,

tom nick harry.jpg

                                    My Tom, Nick and Harry

Nick walking around his truck at the track.jpg

                               drag races

nick-and-i-at-canyons-edge

The Grand Canyon

Meeting Richie Valens little brother 5 years ago at the Winter Dance Party at the Surf Ballroom in Clear Lake, Iowa.

nick-at-cross-falls

……oh, the things my mind brings up.

I’m eating fewer and fewer Tums too. Finally. I went from 2 every couple hours to maybe 3 or 4 a day now. I can’t wait for the day I don’t have several bottles stashed at home and at work. It’s getting old.

The weekend is here. I’m thrilled. I need to sleep in……

So today I leave you with this from the great Yogi Berra…..~A nickel ain’t worth a dime anymore. ~Yogi Berra

Blue Bridge Sarnia.jpg

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well, that’s done…..

  1. Ronda says:

    Do your doggies actually let you sleep in?? ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda says:

    Lucky you, our Lucy only allows sleeping until 6:00 am. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joliesattic says:

    Cool pics. Great memories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

