God it’s Monday again….

I fell asleep when I hit the pillow at midnight last night. I was amazed. I RARELY do that. Didn’t move until Bodhi decided to make noise at 5am. I ignored him and went back to sleep till the alarm went off at 6:10am. I should just get up then but damn I love that snooze button.

monday

Bodhi needed to pee so bad but he did good and RAN out the door, barely leaped off the step before stopping and going ‘aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah, that’s better.’… I know. I’m a rotten Mom but he’s gotta learn. He nailed my living room carpet yesterday. But he picks things up FAST….I’m pretty impressed with this pup.

hunting-elephants-in-the-grocery-store

I am SO going to use this next time in the grocery store. It’s just too funny.

Another week is starting. Remember how I told y’all I’ve been writing letters to Nick in my journal…? Well, instead of every night when I go to bed……..it’s every few days now. And since he and I are not making new memories….I’m finding I have less and less to write. I find I usually write about something has said or done that makes me go :::blink blink::: how rude!

I find that sad.

I’ll have to dig back in my memory for things to write down to smile about. I think if you listen to me, when I talk to you and mention Nick, I find more funny memories to relate than the sad ones now. The sad ones come when I am home, alone, missing him, missing his hugs and the warmth of his body next to mine. Most of the time I am sitting down or already in bed so I don’t end up in a sad puddle of Boo on the floor.

is-monday-gone-yet

Taxes are calling my name….so tonight? Some serious work on them now that my desk is pretty much cleared off…….

~~~So today…think about this: They didn’t want it good, they wanted it Wednesday. ~Robert A. Heinlein

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God it’s Monday again….

  1. Ronda says:

    ❤ ❤

    Like

  2. fredrieka says:

    Hunting elephant’s made me laugh 😁 love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

