So where do I go from here….?

I’m still ‘stewing’ over what has transpired over the last few weeks. I feel like I’m just stuck in the pain and bewilderment over what was said by someone I truly cared about………I’m warring with myself as to whether I cut this person loose or as the saying goes: ‘Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.’

I will always miss Nick, love him, want him with me……….NOTHING will ever change that.

you-are-the-books-you-read-etc

I’ll get thru it, or over it, or eventually forget what was done. Your mind tends to help you get thru traumatic things by glossing over…..or my eyes glazed over….or something. I don’t remember.

you-are-not-going-to-lose-anything-so-stop-living-in-fear

Yesterday, I gained a new granddaughter!! We are all beyond happy to have this little bug as a permanent member of our family. Apparently her mother even showed up at court yesterday …high. She can’t let that go and be a full time mom. So she signed off on the most adorable little girl. And she’s ours now!! She even huggled and snuggled with Nonna. She usually clings pretty tight to Momma Becca. Her life has been unstable till recently. I’m glad she’ll be with my son and daughter in law. It’s all good and as it should be.

wooo hooo what a ride.png

Remember that certification for women over 50 I told you about yesterday? Well, he came up with more. And now I’m seriously thinking of making up a form to send to him just for shits and giggles. He’d keel over laughing. Check this out.

“I’ve been thinking……. About the certification form. I was sort of thinking about some of the check boxes, some would be sort of pass/fail where others would be in degrees sort of. 

For instance, enthusiasm – probably a scale of 1-10. 10 being desperately horny, like right out of prison.”  

I laughed so hard, I started coughing and couldn’t get my breath back!! OMG how funny! Just what I needed today…..

~ Doctors say that during sex you burn off as many calories as running 8 miles. Who the hell runs 8 miles in 45 seconds??? ~~my friend Bill sent this. I snorted coffee out my nose and about pee’d laughing.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

