No one has stepped up and . . .

. . . claimed the beautiful flowers…..

flowers

So the general consensus is to believe they are from Nick. Which makes my heart smile. I miss him so.

leg

I found this on my home computer, read it and lost it giggling.

Well, I sold one of the cars last night. Bittersweet in that it was the LAST one I wanted to let go, I had others I wanted to have gone first, but it’s going to a good friend and will be driven by a young man named ….. wait for it…..”Nick”. So it won’t be so bad because I’ll get to see the car on occasion. Hopefully get to drive her once. Once things start to dry out, she’ll be heading down the road…..I see I have a crap load of tire tracks across the lawn already…..so it may be a while….This gives me some more room in the shed tho. I’d like to get my 8N and the trailer with the truck topper in there. I’m just not trusting anyone anymore.

Or maybe I’m getting paranoid. (naw……………well………..hmmmmmmmm……Looks around)

OR MAYBE I JUST WANT SHIT OFF MY LAWN!!!

i am exhausted.jpg

I’m talking to a young man about a motorcycle ride this weekend. How tempting is THAT??? It’s supposed to get into the 60’s!  I’ve never been one to be big on cycles. But after Joe A. and I talked about how much he rode after leaving the cemetery that day…it sounds like something I’d like to try once. Twice if I like it. Three if I lov…OK, you get the pattern… I know, I know we can’t go but man….that would be fun!!

I actually used to ride the smaller bikes. Trail 70 when I was a kid, Honda 125 when we lived on the ridge, and can’t remember anything else. Plenty big enough for me….I didn’t ride enough to get really used to just jumping on and going. I did enjoy it. I have thought on more than one occasion, I should invest in something to ride to work. Might be fun now and then………

The Trail 70 went to my son, Adam, this past weekend. Megann got his camera. Now Brandon needs to decide what he would like. He wasn’t as close to Nick as Meg and Adam were. But the two of them did become friends. The Grandchildren can pick out toy cars to keep. They are each getting a memory pillow if I can ever get to Mauston…..

I went to lunch at a friends house today. She told me I can ‘wow’ people. My face, my personality, my self confidence…. Then Nick got sick and I ‘let myself go’ which I didn’t do. What happened wasn’t by CHOICE which is what people do when they let themselves go. Nick wanted to spend every evening cuddling on the couch with me holding him.

holding Nick on my lap on the futon.jpg

That’s what I did. That meant no exercise…..Well, I’m working on that. She told me she can see it coming back, my figure, my self confidence, even my skin tone looks better….WOW…. that felt good to hear!!

I’m working on it. I’m doing isometrics. I’m doing crunches, I’m doing stretching… I’ve lost most of my appetite – all I gotta do is look in the mirror…. I look at pictures of me……….

skinny-meskinny-me-twoMe.JPG

I’d like to be back to this weight again. I felt so much better and felt better about myself. I’d be happy to be halfway between this and where I am now.

These photos are from 1993 and 1994. I lost SO much weight from the stress of my divorce. No, I was not too skinny here. I was ‘just right’ Papa Bear….third photo is from South Padre Island, TX. We were RIGHT on the water….it was flippin’ AWESOME!!

~~Today I leave you to ponder on the following: I never worry about diets. The only carrots that interest me are the number you get in a diamond.  ~~Mae West

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

