It’s another Monday….yawn….

….and I actually went out Saturday night. I know, amazing right?????

I entered my chili in a soup/chili feed. Of course I didn’t win but if’n I’da known about the soup, I’da taken my Potato Soup…..ya……I didn’t read it right or it wasn’t all in the listing. That’s OK. There’s always next year.

I had an AWESOME good time. I sat with my friends D, R and J. Some funny, fun, and interesting conversations. I really did enjoy being out.

I didn’t drink but man did I laugh and oops, almost gave out a lap dance….haven’t done THAT in years! oh shush. I even got a kiss. Not telling from whom.

chicken-of-course-this-is-my-monday-face-its-not-friday

I left THAT party far too early and went to a *gasp* SECOND ONE! Ya, I know right??? Don’t over do it!! That party was much more sedate. We did a White Elephant Christmas gift exchange. I ended up with a photo of President Trump that EVERYONE wanted. I kept it. *chuckles*

Ms. Excitement here was home by 10:20pm. And made the mistake of sitting at my desk sorting more paperwork to get on with doing my taxes. It was after 2am before I finally crawled in bed. I came across a bunch of the paperwork (and I mean a BUNCH) from Nick’s appointments and started reading them. Diagnosis, medications, appointments, surgeries…..He went through so much. I don’t know how he endured it. We all bitch when we have little aches and pains. This man stoically put up with more than I think I ever could.

So naturally memories flooded back of sitting at the clinic, and the hospital and the chemo lab. Watching him go from a healthy 160lbs to 105lbs. I remember one time he sat up in bed and leaned over to look at me. I opened my eyes and for a moment was frightened. He was nothing but skin and bones.

I keep wishing for him to still be with me, healthy and funny, warm and loving…..I really miss him.

*****************************************************************

Just a little something to brighten up your Monday.

flower-for-monday

Or spice it up. Oh Lordy…

happy-male-monday      fainting

********************************************************************

Me? I get this.

its-monday-make-it-go-away

I rec’d an email last week from Jack, my Freedom Honor Flight veteran’s younger brother. They took Bill to the ER by ambulance with a high fever. I need to get up there so I’ve set it up with my friend Jon to go stay with him at his house since he’s less than 40 minutes from Bill and I can get there from there.

I’m so worried…I know, he’s 95, he’s done SO well. Still has his mind and is able to get around with a walker yet…..but still he’s getting on in years. I will miss him terribly. I always have such nice conversations with him. And he’s always so happy to see me. He just crawled into my heart and has stayed there.

~ People in cities may forget the soil for as long as a hundred years, but Mother Nature’s memory is long and she will not let them forget indefinitely. ~~Henry Cantwell Wallace

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s another Monday….yawn….

  1. fredrieka says:

    A lot of fun is a good thing for the heart and soul. Glad you enjoyed yourself and got a kiss with a lettle libdo action

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

