This will ALWAYS crack me up….

happy-fri-wait-its-thurs

Well….today let’s talk about stupid drivers. Saw several this morning, as usual, but ONE really took the cake.

First a review. When a SCHOOL BUS has it’s yellow flashing lights on, what do you do? Especially when you see school aged children standing at the end of their driveway….?

You slow down and stop by the time the red flashing lights come on. This is what I did as I was the first one coming up on this bus this morning.

This moron behind me?? Thought it would try to PASS ME on the right side as I’m stopping for a school bus with the red lights flashing. So I pulled to the right and the idiot slammed on its brakes and finally started slowing down.

Really? You are a special kind of stupid aren’t you??

Why didn’t I let it pass? Because they have taken the power away from bus drivers to DO something about this. The bus driver would have done nothing.

After the bus started up again, the moron stayed way behind me so I couldn’t get his plates. I would have turned their stupid ass in. They wouldn’t even catch up to me on the 4 lane…..stayed just far enough back….Whatever.

sometimes-music-is-the-only-medicine-the-heart-and-soul-need

I’m lovin’ my new speakers. I can sing to my hearts content all the way to work again and not have that vibrating noise grate on my nerves.

I’ve come up with a new plan for now. I’m seriously thinking of investing in a permanent camper by my son. Then I don’t have to sell my house and move. I can go and be by them for the weekends and enjoy. Brandon is going to help me look.

I’m rather excited about this idea. I hope it works out. Cause I really don’t want to move THAT bad yet. I have so much stuff to deal with. And I had said I wanted to move within 2 years. That really puts pressure on so I’m thinking the camper thing is a better idea for now…..

Fingers crossed!!!

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This will ALWAYS crack me up….

  1. Val Ewing says:

    Sounds like a great idea. You can get to know the area and see if you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      I actually lived in that general area for a few years. I already know I don’t want to move there. I want to be more like halfway between there and work. I’d do this to spend more time with the G’kids on weekends.

      Like

  2. joliesattic says:

    You were so wise to block that driver. We had some idiot do that at my daughters school and hit one of her classmates working as a cross guard. (Each kid would take turns). She was not killed but paralyzed for life. The young man was 16. He will have to carry that for the rest of his life. Sometimes I get upset by stalled traffic, but I have to remind myself of that incident. If it’s a stalled car, someone will eventually get things moving but when you can’t see around it? Come on!
    Good reminder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

