Where DO I go from here?

Learn to be alone and like it.jpg

This is where I am heading now. I’m kind of liking my own company. I’m kind of liking making my own decisions on what to do, where to go, whom to see. Not at first …. wow…. that was ROUGH. Coming to realize just how many decisions he made SIMPLY by being there, was amazing.

The pain of losing Nick will never go away. It’s barely subsiding most days. Some days I do OK. Some days I put my car keys in the fridge.

But each day is getting a little easier. And I’m sure they will continue to get easier. I am just wondering how I would be doing if I didn’t have my daughter from Thailand there. I think I’d be a basket case.

And now I worry about her leaving and me with 3 months on my own. It will be a test.

I’m rather looking forward to having the house to myself. Two dogs and a cat not included.

*snortz*

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where DO I go from here?

  1. fredrieka says:

    Tough part is the alone and not being lonely

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joliesattic says:

    I like what you said about the “many decisions he made by just being there.” Granted, he didn’t make the decisions, so much as your consideration of him influenced yours. Good post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Decisions, Decisions | joliesattic

  4. yellowrose001 says:

    I haven’t forgotten about you … you cross my mind often. … and it makes me happy to read you are doing better for the most part. I think when the shock settles and the grief has faded somewhat, we are able to move forward…some with baby steps, some with strides…

    Today I came across something and thought of you .. It is a piece written by J.M. Berrie (Peter Pan) I tried to sign in to WP earlier but had forgotten my PW and was going to request it so I could log in and share this with you but I got sidetracked. Anyhow, here it is ..
    “You know that place between asleep and awake, that place you will remember dreaming? That’s where I’ll always love you That’s where I’ll be waiting”
    At first I thought of me and my hubby T … then you and Nick. I just thought it was lovely..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

